Ignorance & Fear

People may be aware of autism but still lack understanding. Ignorance and fear of difference are powerful. The pilot was likely nervous about the meltdown and scratching people comment.

End pleasantries….people, people, get your head out of your butt….end rant.

http://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/americas/autistic-teen-removed-from-plane-by-uncomfortable-pilot-10239739.html

About KindleHeart89

I have loved learning since I was a little kid. I adore animals and have a dog and cat. I am always observing, thinking, and analyzing. I am a graduate school student studying disability studies. My goal is to help the police better serve people with disabilities. I aim to achieve this goal through training the police, serving as the link between the disability community and police, and doing consulting with the police.
This entry was posted in Stigma-Prejudice-Hate and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment