Future America

mdo_happy_martin_luther_

As we come closer to the swearing in of Trump, people’s fears are skyrocketing. Trump has voiced negative opinions and intentions to oppress and persecute minority groups. It is unknown whether those statements were true or simply a method to get more votes. Even so the fear is real. Many are scared for their lives and those they hold dear. I am scared for myself and many family and friends that are minorities. Even so, no one knows what is to come. Whatever the future may hold, we will face it together.

About KindleHeart89

I have loved learning since I was a little kid. I adore animals and have a dog and cat. I am always observing, thinking, and analyzing. I am a graduate school student studying disability studies. My goal is to help the police better serve people with disabilities. I aim to achieve this goal through training the police, serving as the link between the disability community and police, and doing consulting with the police.
This entry was posted in Humans and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

