Romantic Relationships

Finding the right romantic partner is a difficult feat. Finding the right person when you have a disability is even more difficult. The thought of a romantic relationship seems far off, maybe impossible.

You worry about whether your disability will get in the way. Maybe you have social anxiety and that makes the prospect of a romantic relationship terrifying. How do you go out on date when you are physically dependent on others? Will the person accept you as you are. Can they handle your disability?

About KindleHeart89

I have loved learning since I was a little kid. I adore animals and have a dog and cat. I am always observing, thinking, and analyzing. I am a graduate school student studying disability studies. My goal is to help the police better serve people with disabilities. I aim to achieve this goal through training the police, serving as the link between the disability community and police, and doing consulting with the police.
This entry was posted in Humans and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Romantic Relationships

  1. if the person loves that person really then this disabilities dont come in between. and its true..

    Like

Leave a comment